About offending and being offended – part 2

2 does God / Christ get offended ?

no matter what comes against you , you have to go forward … yes even when ppl will get offended … we are often so careful not to offend people but how about God ? He is the one we should be careful not to offend not men . He obviously doesn’t like it when we try to hide our faith in Him , in front of others –

 

Jesus says it clearly :

Mark 8:38″For whoever is ashamed of Me and My words in this adulterous and sinful generation, the Son of Man will also be ashamed of him when He comes in the glory of His Father with the holy angels.”

Matthew 10:33

But whoever disowns me before others, I will disown before my Father in heaven.

Luke 9:26
Whoever is ashamed of me and my words, the Son of Man will be ashamed of them when he comes in his glory and in the glory of the Father and of the holy angels.

Thing is, people will find a reason to be offended in you , no matter what you do and how nice you are … it is impossible and unwise to try and please everybody, rather focus your efforts on pleasing Our Heavenly Father.

This trial is also one of the trials that will separate you from the godless people around you – I know from my own experiences   that I did lost some friends and I had numerous clashes because people just didn’t understand what i was doing. They will try telling you that God is not like the bible describes Him , and try to shake your newly found belief and faith with tricky questions and ideas . I can only say this to you – whatever the adversity – and whoever it comes from (often times it’s even our own mind coming against us – in thoughts like “ don’t post that scripture because people will think this of you or that “ don’t put that because it harms bussiness , don’t say that verse because it will offend some facebook friend who is a muslim – and soo on …   you need to fight those thoughts or else you will not be able to speak and share your joy with them )

Whenever adversity comes – pray . seek God in your prayer even about your own thoughts – these things will eventually cease as the scripture says “resist the devil and it shall flee” (James 4:7)

