divine appointment

There are days when God just rejoices in making our minds and hearts fill with so much joy and love and that simple happiness of sharing His teaching and word with a fellow human being.

Went on today to pay some late bills i had. i was sooo reluctant in the morning and kept stalling and postponing. Eventually i made myself a coffee , and courage and off i went to pay that bill (it’s the place where it is located that puts me off – and the total lack of meaning of paying it – i wish my money would be used with purpose. ) anyway i got there , asked the worker how much i have to pay and i went to the first atm to draw some cash .Β  but there was this new craft/paper/library store , they been there for 6 months or so and i kept being drawn to it but never had enough time to enter it. and since i was on my way to the atm , i stopped by and said to myself it’s best to enter it while i still think i have some money to spend ( πŸ˜€ lol πŸ™‚ )Β  so i enter….

My first reaction was :Β  oooh so many goodies here πŸ™‚ i found all sorts of painting paper and all the paints i could think of , cheap bubble envelopes and so on … oh and the man promised me a cardboard box that i really need for wrapping up a painting πŸ™‚Β  they are throwing them away anyway so πŸ˜€ yay !!!Β  one man’s garbage ,another man’s treasure πŸ™‚Β  as i was checking this store i heard the seller talking to an older man with a slight beard and they were talking about God and lots of things . and … well … i don’t eavesdrop but today i found myself helplessly eavesdropping to their conversation, it was so beautiful that just listening made me feel rich – i kind of forgot about most things and made myself a part of the convo , i simply couldn’t help myself πŸ™‚ and it was amazing .
The result was eventually i had about a 2 hour convo while pacing slowly through the whole center of the town. and wow …. so many confirmations and reassurance , that i was on the right path, and basically it was just the joy of sharing testimony and truth after truth!!! πŸ™‚ Praised be Yahweh for letting me meet this man . πŸ™‚ and i hope not only that i meet him again but i plan starting a study group … just bible reading . no other mumbo-jumbo that churches usually do that kind of just draws people away. what i have in my heart must be Holy Spirit led or not done at all… anyway among other things i pray God will trigger massive change here πŸ™‚

Bible verse for today and my latest painting called “new day”Β  , and i must say that i relate to this verse very often because i love contemplating His creation :

When I look at your heavens, the work of your fingers, the moon and the stars, which you have set in place, what is man that you are mindful of him, and the son of man that you care for him? Psalm 8:3-4

When I look at your heavens, the work of your fingers, the moon and the stars, which you have set in place, what is man that you are mindful of him, and the son of man that you care for him?
Psalm 8:3-4

